Argentum
company
games
order
retailers
contact
deutsch
English

Desperados

a cooperative Western game by Florian Racky for three to six players aged 12 and up
Playing time: 90 minutes
Illustration by: Dennis Lohausen

The Wild West - from respective films you know the hopeful settler who works hard to accomplish a better life. Or the gold digger dreaming of fortune and spending his remaining years in opulence. And of course the desperadoes who intend to participate in the achievements of the former without that much work. In this game players win altogether if they "earn" enough money as card sharpers, highwaymen and bank robbers in five game turns for their evening of life. All of them? No, one player takes the role of the marshal and advocates law and order.

Each player has a deck of location cards which enables him to travel secretly through the Wild West or rather across the game board. Desperadoes may agree upon their moves, only the Marshal is left out - he can stand sentinel to stage coaches and banks with his sheriffs, but he comes to know the whereabouts of another players only if he cashes up. But the marshal also moves secretly, and woe betide who gets caught!

At the end of each turn movements are revealed successively, and it turns out whether a plan is prosperous or foiled by the marshal: A robbery is successful if there are more desperadoes at a stage coach or bank as sheriffs. But all desperadoes arrested by the marshal on their way will not reach the destination, and the sheriffs put paid on their plans. With strategy, judgment and a little luck you will - depending on which side you are - either create fear and loathing, or you will turn Wild West into Well-behaved West!

SPIELMATERIAL
1 game board
2 stage coaches
5 zwo-sided schedules
14 poker tiles
10 stage coach tiles
12 bank tiles
1 while marshal pawn
5 black sheriff pwans
5 desperado pawns
5 wooden discs
5 wanted posters
1 marshal star badge
120 movement cards

Art.-Nr.: 0014
Available at your local game dealer
© Argentum Verlag Köln, 2012

Argentum
Verlag
Spiele
Bestellung
Händler
Kontakt
deutsch
English

Desperados

ein kooperatives Westernspiel von Florian Racky für drei bis sechs Spieler ab 12 Jahren
Dauer: 90 min
Grafik: Dennis Lohausen

Der Wilde Westen - aus einschlägigen Filmen kennen Sie den hoffnungsfrohen Siedler, der durch harte Arbeit etwas erreichen möchte. Oder den Goldgräber, der vom Glück und einem Lebensabend im Wohlstand träumt. Und natürlich die Bösewichter, die vom Erfolg der anderen etwas abhaben wollen. In diesem Spiel gewinnen alle Spieler zusammen, wenn sie in fünf Runden durch Falschspiel, Postkutschenüberfälle und Bankraub genug Geld für einen geruhsamen Lebensabend "verdient" haben. Alle? Nein, einer übernimmt die Rolle des Marshals und tritt mit seinen Sheriffs für Recht und Ordnung ein.

Jeder Spieler hat einen Satz Bewegungskarten, mit denen er sich unbemerkt durch den Wilden Westen bzw. über den Spielplan bewegen kann. Untereinander können sich die Spieler abstimmen, nur der Marshal bleibt außen vor - der kann mit seinen Sheriffs zwar Postkutschen und Banken bewachen, die Aufenthaltsorte der anderen Spieler bekommt er aber zunächst nur bei einem Überfall mit. Aber auch der Marshal bewegt sich unsichtbar für die anderen Spieler, und Wehe dem, der sich erwischen lässt!

Am Ende jeder Runde werden die Bewegungen aufgedeckt, und dann zeigt sich, ob ein guter Plan funktioniert: Sind in einer Bank oder bei einer Postkutsche mehr Desperados als Sheriffs, war der Überfall erfolgreich. Hat der Marshal aber unterwegs schon Desperados verhaftet, werden sie das Ziel nicht erreichen - und der Überfall vereitelt. Mit Strategie, Einschätzungsvermögen und auch ein bisschen Glück sorgen Sie - je nachdem, auf welcher Seite Sie stehen - entweder für Angst und Schrecken oder dafür, dass aus dem Wilden Westen der Brave Westen wird.

SPIELMATERIAL
1 Spielplan
2 Postkutschen
5 zweiseitige Fahrpläne
14 Pokerplättchen
10 Postkutschenplättchen
12 Bankenplättchen
1 weiße Marshalfigur
5 schwarze Sherifffigurens
5 Desperadofiguren
5 Holzscheiben
5 Fahndungsplakate
1 Marshalstern
120 Bewegungskarten

Art.-Nr.: 0014
erhältlich im Spielwarenhandel
© Argentum Verlag Köln, 2012