Argentum
Verlag
Spiele
Bestellung
Händler
Kontakt
deutsch
English

Yunnan

A game for hard boiled tea traders by Aaron Haag for three to five players aged 12 and up
Playing time: 90 min
Illustration: Dennis Lohausen

YUNNAN - home of the delicious Pu'er tea. For more than 1000 years, the tea dynasties are providing this sought-after good via their horse caravans to faraway Tibet. A network of paths and roads leading through the jungles of Yunnan, the steppes of Sichuan and over the peaks of the Himalaya - the Tea-Horse Road is the traditional travel route of the tea traders.

In YUNNAN, the players will control the fate of their tea dynasties. Their main goal is to establish a broad and secure trading network to deliver the tea to the farthest provinces, doing it better than their opponents. The main work behind the scenes is done in Pu'er, their home location: New traders need to be trained, better horses need to be acquired, and a good number of border passes need to be requested to be able to reach the farthest provinces.

However, mere trading is not enough to beat the competition. Great social influence and building a prestigious tea house may come in handy to propitiate the province inspector. Bridges provide shortcuts and trading posts in faraway places secure the own path along the Tea-Horse-Road.

YUNNAN is well suited for players who like tactical development games. Due to the interleaving game mechanisms, the players are involved in the game at all times. The great variety of available actions allows for different strategies. Only the player who calculates really tough, goes against the proper opponents and reacts to the actions of the other players swiftly and adequately, will win this game which uses no elements of chance.

COMPONENTS
1 Game board
5 Victory point markers
5 Horses
5 Income markers
10 Progress markers
5 Turn order markers
35 Traders
10 Bridges
10 Trading posts
10 Tea houses
35 -100 / 0 markers
1 Round marker
1 Province inspector
14 Presents
53 Coins
1 Rule book

Art.-Nr.: 0015
available at your local game dealer
© Argentum Verlag Köln, 2013

Argentum
Verlag
Spiele
Bestellung
Händler
Kontakt
deutsch
English

Yunnan

ein Spiel für abgebrühte Teehändler von Aaron Haag für drei bis fünf Spieler ab 12 Jahren
Dauer: 90 min
Grafik: Dennis Lohausen

YUNNAN. Heimat des köstlichen Pu´er Tees. Seit über 1000 Jahren liefern die Tee-Dynastien mit ihren Pferdekarawanen die begehrte Ware bis ins entfernte Tibet. Durch die Urwälder Yunnans, über die Steppen von Sichuan bis über die Gipfel des Himalayas verläuft das Netz der Wege und Pfade der Tea-Horse Road, der traditionellen Reiseroute der Teehändler.

In YUNNAN leiten die Spieler die Geschicke ihrer Tee-Dynastie. Es gilt die Nase vorn zu haben und ein ebenso weites wie gesichertes Handelsnetz zu errichten, um die Ware bis in die fernsten Provinzen zu liefern. Schon im heimischen Pu´er stellen sich die Weichen für ein lukratives Geschäft: Neue Händler müssen ausgebildet, bessere Pferde beschafft und ausreichend Passierscheine für die Provinzgrenzen beantragt werden.

Doch durch Handel allein schlägt man noch lange nicht die wachsame Konkurrenz aus dem Feld. Es bedarf zusätzlich eines guten gesellschaftlichen Einflusses und der Bau eines exklusiven Teehauses ist hilfreich, um den Provinz-Kommissar milde zu stimmen. Neu errichtete Brücken ermöglichen Abkürzungen und Handelsposten in der Ferne sichern die eigene Route entlang die Tea-Horse Road.

YUNNAN ist ideal für Spieler, die taktische Aufbauspiele mit Interaktion mögen, denn die Verzahnung der Spielmechanismen sorgt dafür, dass laufend alle Spieler am Spielgeschehen beteiligt sind. Die Vielfalt der Handlungsoptionen ermöglicht immer wieder neue Strategien. Nur wer knallhart kalkuliert, gegen den richtigen Gegner zum richtigen Zeitpunkt vorgeht und auf die Aktionen der Mitspieler adäquat und schnell reagiert, wird aus diesem Spiel ohne Glücksfaktor als Gewinner hervorgehen.

SPIELMATERIAL
1 Spielplan
5 Siegpunktmarker
5 Reichweitenmarker
5 Erlösmarker
10 Fortschrittsmarker
5 Reihenfolgemarker
35 Händler
10 Brücken
10 Handelsposten
10 Teehäuser
5 Marker -100 / 0.
1 Rundenmarker
1 Provinzkommissar
14 Gastgeschenke
53 Münzen
1 Spielregel

Art.-Nr.: 0015
erhältlich im Spielwarenhandel
© Argentum Verlag Köln, 2013